Parliament's Greatest Hits (1984)

Go back up to the Parliament album list.

Track Listing:

Up For The Down Stroke  3:20  lyrics
Chocolate City  5:36  lyrics
P.Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up)  7:34  lyrics
Mothership Connection (Star Child)  3:07  lyrics
Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Off The Sucker)  5:43  lyrics
Do That Stuff  3:38  lyrics
Bop Gun (Endangered Species)  lyrics
Flash Light  4:28  lyrics
Aqua Boogie (PsychoAlphaDiscoBetaBioAquaDoLoop)  4:27  lyrics
Theme From The Black Hole  4:37  lyrics

Rating: GZ: ****1/2 RC: *** MM: ****1/2


GZ: This is a good intro, but is too short, and lacks the overall vision of the concept albums.

MM: I wouldn't recommend this unless somebody was sure they wouldn't buy any of the albums themselves. I just happen to like the full versions of "Aqua Boogie" and "Mothership". Still, a decent intro.

RC: This has been made obsolete with the more recent greatest hits albums, which have more tracks and better liner notes. Not really necessary at all. The tape version has abbreviated versions of several songs. Check the original albums for writing credits and track times.